الوسم المحفوظات: زاوية

عندما تقرر القيام برحلة خارج الولاية التي تعيش فيها ، من الحكمة التأكد من امتلاكك لأدوية كافية معك لتستمر في طول رحلتك.

معلومات هامة لإبقائك أثناء السفر: بطاقة هوية طبية وبطاقة تأمين. من المهم أن يكون لديك بطاقة هوية طبية لك لعرض جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة بشأن حالتك وجميع الشروط الأخرى التي قد تكون لديكم. يمكنك شراء بطاقات معلومات طبية فارغة في متجر الأدوية المحلي الخاص بك، وملء بها مع المعلومات الطبية الخاصة بك (مثال بطاقة المعلومات الطبية). من المهم أن تقوم بتدوين كل الأدوية التي تتناولها لعلاج فقاعك أو الفقاع الفقري أو أي أمراض أخرى لإعلام المهنيين الطبيين، حتى لا يضعوا لك أي علاجات يمكن أن تتصدى لما تتناوله حاليا .

إذا كان لديك هاتف ذكي (إفون و أندرويد وما إلى ذلك) يحتوي على تطبيق صحي (مثال: فون الصحة التطبيقات) أقترح عليك ملء ذلك. يمكنك سرد الحالات الطبية والحساسية والأدوية (اسم الدواء والجرعة) ، والطبيب (الأطباء) ، والاتصالات في حالات الطوارئ ، وحالة المتبرع بالأعضاء ، والوزن ، والطول ، وأكثر! يمكن أن يكون ملء هذه المعلومات مفيدًا لك في جميع الأوقات ، ولكن قد يكون مفيدًا بشكل خاص أثناء السفر إذا حدث أي شيء.

أقترح أيضًا أنه إذا كنت مسافرًا داخل الولايات المتحدة ، فإنك تحتفظ بقائمة إحالة IPPF معك. إذا كنت في ولاية أخرى وتعرّض لتوهج قد تحتاج إلى رؤية طبيب يعرف كيف يعالج الفقاع والفقعان. من خلال وجود القائمة معك ، يمكنك العثور على طبيب محتمل للمساعدة في علاجك.

تذكر، إذا كان لديك أسئلة إلى "اسأل مدرب"لأنه عندما كنت في حاجة لنا نحن في الزاوية الخاصة بك!

وجود مضيئة بعد أن تكون في مغفرة يمكن أن تكون تجربة مخيفة ومحبطة. الأفكار تدور حول رأسك عن التجارب السابقة الخاصة بك، وكنت قد أتساءل عما إذا كان المرض الخاص بك سيكون سيئا كما كان من قبل. عندما يكون لديك مضيئة، فمن المهم التعرف عليه واتخاذ التحدي على رأس. فمن السهل أن تصبح مؤكدة من عدم اليقين وعدم السيطرة، ولكن تذكر أن التأكيد سيجعل الأمور أسوأ فقط. وفيما يلي بعض النصائح للحد من كثافة والوقت الذي قد يكون لديك مضيئة.

1. حدد موعدًا مع طبيبك على الفور.

2. اطلب من طبيبك أن يقدم لك تشخيصًا سريريًا أو قم بعمل خزعة للتأكد من التوهج. هناك العديد من التشخيصات التفصيلية للمرض الخاص بك لذلك كنت ترغب في التأكد من أنها ما تشك.

3. ناقش مع طبيبك استراتيجية العلاج وابدأ على الفور.

4. تتبع نشاط مرضك في السجل ، سيساعدك ذلك على تحديد ما إذا كانت حالتك تتحسن.

5. تابع طبيبك بانتظام وقم بالدفاع عن نفسك. من المستحسن رؤية طبيبك كل أسابيع 4-6. إذا كنت تعاني من توهج عدواني فقد تحتاج إلى زيارة طبيبك بشكل متكرر.

6. إذا كنت بحاجة للدعم ، اتصل بـ IPPF وتحدث مع مدرب صحة Peer. المدربون متاحون للإجابة عن الأسئلة ويساعدونك في تحديد كيفية التعامل مع التوهج الخاص بك على أفضل وجه.

من الشائع أن لا تكون المشاعل مكثفة مثل تجربتك الأولى مع المرض، ولكن جميع المرضى لديهم تجارب مختلفة. الشيء المهم هو أن تكون استباقية واستقرار النشاط المرض في أقرب وقت ممكن. مشاعل هي جزء من العيش مع الفقاع والفم الفقري ولكن إذا تم التعامل معها بسرعة ومع موقف إيجابي يمكنك القضاء عليها عاجلا.

تذكر، إذا كان لديك أسئلة ل "اسأل مدرب" لأنه عندما كنت في حاجة لنا نحن في الزاوية الخاصة بك!

Tag Archives: corner

When you decide to take a trip outside of the state where you live it is a wise idea to make sure that you have enough medications with you to last the length of your trip.

Important information to keep on you while traveling: a medical identification card and insurance card. It is important to have a medical identification card on you to show all pertinent information regarding your condition and all other conditions that you may have. You can purchase blank medical information cards at your local drug store, and fill them out with your medical information (Example Medical Information Card). It is important that you list all of the medication that you are taking to treat your pemphigus, pemphigoid, or any other illnesses to let medical professionals know, so that they don’t put you on any treatments that could counteract what you are currently taking.

If you have a smartphone (iPhone, Android, etc.) that has a health app (example: iPhone Health App) I suggest you fill it out. You can list medical conditions, allergies, medications (name of drug and dosage), doctor(s), emergency contacts, organ donor status, weight, height, and more! Having this information filled out can be very helpful to you at all times, but can be especially helpful during traveling if anything were to happen.

I also suggest that if you are traveling within the U.S. that you keep the IPPF referral list with you. If you are in another state and experience a flare you may need to see a doctor that knows how to treat pemphigus & pemphigoid.  By having the list with you, you can find a potential doctor to help treat you.

Remember, if you have questions to “Ask a Coach” because when you need us we are in your corner!

Having a flare after being in remission can be a scary and frustrating experience. Thoughts run through your head about your previous experiences and you may wonder if your disease will be as bad as it was before. When you have the flare, it is important to recognize it and take the challenge head-on. It’s easy to become stressed from the uncertainty and lack of control, but remember that stressing will only make things worse. Here are some tips to reduce the intensity and time that you may have the flare.

1.      Schedule an appointment with your doctor immediately.

2.      Have your doctor give you a clinical diagnosis or get a biopsy done to confirm the flare. There are many differential diagnoses for your disease so you want to be sure it is what you suspect.

3.      Discuss with your doctor a treatment strategy and begin right away.

4.      Track your disease activity in a log, this will help you determine if you condition is improving.

5.      Follow up with your doctor regularly and advocate for yourself. Seeing your doctor every 4-6 weeks is recommended. If you have an aggressive flare you may need to see your doctor more frequently.

6.      If you need support, contact the IPPF and talk with a Peer Health Coach. Coaches are available to answer questions and help you decide how to best handle your flare.

It is common for flares not to be as intense as your first experience with the disease, but all patients have different experiences. The important thing is to be proactive and stabilize the disease activity as soon as possible. Flares are part of living with pemphigus and pemphigoid but if they are handled quickly and with a positive attitude you can eliminate them sooner.

Remember, if you have questions to “Ask a Coach” because when you need us we are in your corner!