الوسم المحفوظات: الامراض الجلدية

تهدف هذه المقالة لأولئك منكم الذين لديهم مؤخرا أو على وشك الانتقال إلى منطقة جديدة. بعد أن كنت تعيش في منطقة سياتل الكبرى لسنوات شنومكس، انتقلت إلى منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو في أغسطس "شنومكس.

واجهت المزيد من التحديات التي كنت قد توقعت. كان علي أن أجد تأمينا طبيا جديدا، لأن الشركة التي كنت في وا غير مرخصة لتغطية في كاليفورنيا. واضطررت ايضا الى ايجاد طبيب امراض جلدية جديد وممارس عام.
أولا، كان لي أن تقرر على أي نوع من التأمين للحصول عليها. في وا كنت مع شركة لمدة أربع سنوات. كانوا يشبهون كثيرا كايزر في الغرب. يمكنك فقط الذهاب إلى مقدمي كايزر والمختبرات وخدمات وصفة طبية. لقد استخدمت لهذا النظام، ومع ذلك شعرت تقييدية. وكان الخيار الآخر هو اختيار شركة التأمين التي كانت بو.

العثور على طبيب عام وربما كان أصعب، بمعنى أن شعرت قليلا مثل كنت اطلاق النار في الظلام. وكيل التأمين بلدي اقترح بشكل غير رسمي أبحث عن طبيب داخل نظام جون موير. فهي قريبة، وعموما جيدة. كان من الأسهل بكثير العثور على طبيب الأمراض الجلدية، لأنني كنت أعرف بالفعل الذي أردت. عند التحرك على الرغم من أنه يجب عليك دائما الاتصال إيبف ويكون لهم إعادة إرسال لك قائمة الإحالة الطبيب. بهذه الطريقة يمكنك ان ترى الأطباء في منطقتك الجديدة.

كنت على دراية الدكتور بيتر مارينكوفيتش في مركز ستانفورد الطبي. وهو على المشورة الطبية مع الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الشرطة في بوروندي، وقد سمعت له الكلام من قبل. شعرت كبيرة عن العمل معه، وموظفيه. انها أكثر من ساعة بالسيارة بعيدا عني، ولكن يستحق كل هذا العناء.
لدي بعض الاقتراحات التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار. إذا كنت تتحرك بسبب تغيير الوظيفة، أو زوجك، ثم أعتقد أنك أكثر تقييدا ​​إذا كنت لا تريد أن تدفع ذاتيا. قراءة ما هو نوع من الخيارات لديك لأخصائي الأمراض الجلدية في منطقتك. تحدث إلى خدمة العملاء الخاصة بشركة التأمين إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة بخصوص التغطيات. معرفة مدى خبرة طبيب الأمراض الجلدية وعلاج الفقاع / الفقاع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، من المهم أن تكون قادرا على الشعور بالاتصال، وطبيبك يفهم لك.
إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في العثور على طبيب الأمراض الجلدية، لا تتردد في الاتصال نويل مادسن في مكتب الاتحاد الدولي لتنظيم الأسرة. وقالت انها يمكن أن تجعل بعض التوصيات، وكذلك نرسل لك قائمة لدينا. ويمكن الوصول إليها عن طريق الهاتف في شنومكس-شنومكس-شنومكس زنومكس أو عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في noelle@pemphigus.org.
تذكر، عندما كنت في حاجة لنا نحن في الزاوية الخاصة بك!

في الوقت الذي تشاهد فيه أخصائي أمراض جلدية مؤهِّل يعالج بك شلل الفقاع أو الفقاع الفقاعي أو الفقاع الفقاعي أو الفقاع الفقاعي أو الغشاء المخاطي أو ما شابه ، فقد تشاهد طبيب أسنانك الخاص أيضًا ، طبيب الأسنان / أخصائي أمراض العيون ، طبيب باطني ، طبيب عيون أو أنف / حنجرة متخصص.

يرجى التأكد من أن جميع أطبائك على علم بحالتك وأنهم يستطيعون الوصول إلى طبيب الأمراض الجلدية. من المهم أن يعرفوا الأدوية والجرعات التي تتناولها لكل دواء.

يجب أن يكون جميع أطبائك قادرين على التواصل مع بعضهم البعض إذا لزم الأمر. تركك في الظلام سيتركك في وضع غير موات. أيضا ، إذا كنت ستحدد موعد لأي عمل طب أسنان كبير ، ننصح طبيب الأمراض الجلدية الخاص بك. اعتمادا على الإجراء ، قد يتم تعديل الأدوية الخاصة بك لبضعة أيام قبل وبعد أيام قليلة لمنع أي تفجر.

تذكر عندما كنت في حاجة لنا نحن في الزاوية الخاصة بك!

Tag Archives: dermatologist

This article is meant for those of you who have recently or about to move to a new area. After living in the greater Seattle area for 58 years, I moved to the San Francisco Bay area in August ‘14.

I encountered more challenges that I had expected. I had to find new medical insurance, since the company that I was with in WA isn’t licensed to cover in California. I also had to find a new dermatologist and general practitioner.
First, I had to decide on what kind of insurance to get. In WA I was with a company for around four years. They were much like Kaiser in the west. You can only go to Kaiser providers, labs and prescription services. I was used to this system, however it felt restrictive. The other option was to pick an insurance company that was a PPO.

Finding a GP was probably the hardest, in the sense that I felt a bit like I was shooting in the dark. My insurance agent unofficially suggested I look for a doctor within the John Muir system. They are close, and generally good. It was much easier to find a dermatologist, because I already knew who I wanted. When moving though you should always contact the IPPF and have them re-send you the physician’s referral list. This way you can see the doctors in your new area.

I was familiar with Dr. Peter Marinkovich at Stanford Medical Center. He is on the medical advisory with the IPPF and I have heard him speak before. I felt great about working with him, and his staff. It’s over an hour drive away from me, but worth it.
I have a few suggestions to keep in mind. If you are moving due to a job change, or your spouse’s, then I believe you are more restricted if you don’t want to self-pay. Read up on what kind of choices you have for a dermatologist in your area. Talk to your insurance company’s customer service if you have any questions regarding coverages. Find out how much experience the dermatologist has treating pemphigus/pemphigoid. In addition to that, it’s important to be able to feel connected, and your doctor understands you.
If you need help finding a dermatologist, feel free to contact Noelle Madsen at the IPPF office. She can make some recommendations, as well as send you a list we have. She can be reached by phone at 916-922-1288 x105 or by email at noelle@pemphigus.org.
Remember, when you need us we are in your corner!

While you are seeing a qualified dermatologist who is treating you for your Pemphigus Vulgaris, Bullous Pemphigoid, Pemphigus Foliaceus, Mucous Membrane Pemphigoid, etc. you might also be seeing your own dentist, OB/GYN, internist, ophthalmologist or ear/nose/throat specialist.

Please be sure that all of your doctors are aware of your condition and that they have access to your dermatologist.  It is important that they know the medications and dosage that you are taking for each medication.

All of your doctors need to be able to communicate with one another if necessary.  Being left in the dark will leave you at a disadvantage.  Also, if you are going to be scheduled for any major dental work, advise your dermatologist.  Depending on the procedure, your medications may be adjusted for a few days prior and a few days following to prevent any flare-ups.

Remember when you need us we are in your corner!