الوسم المحفوظات: متخصص

معظم الأفراد لديهم طبيب رعاية أولية. كثير منهم طبيب أسنان. العديد من النساء لديهن OB / GYN لصحة المرأة. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من المتخصصين الذين قد يكون لديهم: أطباء باطنان ، أذن / أنف وحنجرة (ENT) ، أطباء العيون ، أخصائيي الروماتيزم ، وأكثر من ذلك.

عندما تتم معالجتك لأي شكل من أشكال الفقاع أو الفقعان (P / P) وتوجد على أي من العلاجات المختلفة ، فمن الأفضل الاحتفاظ بجميع الأطباء في الحلقة. يجب أن يعرف كل واحد عن حالتك الحالية والأدوية التي تتناولها لأن ذلك يمكن أن يؤثر على تشخيصك في كل اختبار تخصصي.

إذا كنت تفكر في إجراء عملية جراحية من أي نوع ، (بما في ذلك علاج الأسنان) ، يجب أن يكون الجراح (وطبيب الأسنان) وأخصائي الأمراض الجلدية على اتصال بك. عادة ، يمكن زيادة عقاقير P / P الخاصة بك لبضعة أيام قبل وبعد بضعة أيام لتفادي أي تفجر.

كما ننصح طبيب صحة الأسنان الخاص بك عند تنظيف أسنانك ، حتى يكون لطيفًا جدًا مع لثتك. (كثير من علماء الصحة يتعلمون الآن عن P / P من خلال حملة إيبف للتوعية!)

عندما تكون مريضًا جديدًا في مكتب الطبيب وملء ورقة المعلومات ، تأكد من إدراج جميع الأدوية التي تتناولها في حالة P / P. ثم سيسألك طبيبك الجديد عنك و تكون على علم بموقفك.

تذكر، عندما كنت في حاجة لنا سنكون في الزاوية الخاصة بك!

في الوقت الذي تشاهد فيه أخصائي أمراض جلدية مؤهِّل يعالج بك شلل الفقاع أو الفقاع الفقاعي أو الفقاع الفقاعي أو الفقاع الفقاعي أو الغشاء المخاطي أو ما شابه ، فقد تشاهد طبيب أسنانك الخاص أيضًا ، طبيب الأسنان / أخصائي أمراض العيون ، طبيب باطني ، طبيب عيون أو أنف / حنجرة متخصص.

يرجى التأكد من أن جميع أطبائك على علم بحالتك وأنهم يستطيعون الوصول إلى طبيب الأمراض الجلدية. من المهم أن يعرفوا الأدوية والجرعات التي تتناولها لكل دواء.

يجب أن يكون جميع أطبائك قادرين على التواصل مع بعضهم البعض إذا لزم الأمر. تركك في الظلام سيتركك في وضع غير موات. أيضا ، إذا كنت ستحدد موعد لأي عمل طب أسنان كبير ، ننصح طبيب الأمراض الجلدية الخاص بك. اعتمادا على الإجراء ، قد يتم تعديل الأدوية الخاصة بك لبضعة أيام قبل وبعد أيام قليلة لمنع أي تفجر.

تذكر عندما كنت في حاجة لنا نحن في الزاوية الخاصة بك!

Tag Archives: specialist

Most individuals have a primary care physician. Many have a dentist. Many women have an OB/GYN for women’s health.  There are a variety of specialists’ that one may have: Internists, Ear/Nose & Throat (ENT), Ophthalmologists, Rheumatologists, and more.

When you are being treated for any form of pemphigus or pemphigoid (P/P) and are on any of the various treatments it is best to keep all of your doctors in the loop.  Each one should know of your present condition and the medications that you are taking as this can affect your diagnosis with each specialty examination.

If you will be considering an invasive surgical procedure of any kind, (including dental work) both your surgeon (and dentist) and your dermatologist need to be in touch.  Usually, your P/P medications can be increased for a few days prior and a few days afterwards to prevent any flare-ups.

Also advise your dental hygienist when you are having your teeth cleaned, so that he/she can be extra gentle with your gums.  (Many Hygienists are just now learning about P/P through the IPPF Awareness Campaign!)

When you are a new patient at a doctor’s office and filling out the information sheet, be sure to list all the medications you are taking for your P/P condition.  Your new doctor will then ask you about them and be aware of your situation.

Remember, when you need us we will be in your corner!

While you are seeing a qualified dermatologist who is treating you for your Pemphigus Vulgaris, Bullous Pemphigoid, Pemphigus Foliaceus, Mucous Membrane Pemphigoid, etc. you might also be seeing your own dentist, OB/GYN, internist, ophthalmologist or ear/nose/throat specialist.

Please be sure that all of your doctors are aware of your condition and that they have access to your dermatologist.  It is important that they know the medications and dosage that you are taking for each medication.

All of your doctors need to be able to communicate with one another if necessary.  Being left in the dark will leave you at a disadvantage.  Also, if you are going to be scheduled for any major dental work, advise your dermatologist.  Depending on the procedure, your medications may be adjusted for a few days prior and a few days following to prevent any flare-ups.

Remember when you need us we are in your corner!