الوسم المحفوظات: مؤسسة

وقد حافظ الاتحاد على قسم "الأخبار والمعلومات" لسنوات عديدة. إطلاق بيمبريس يشهد حقبة جديدة في كيفية مشاركة المعلومات مع مجتمعنا. هدفنا الشامل هو زيادة المعرفة العامة من الاتحاد الدولي لرابطات القلب وبرامجنا وخدماتنا مع تزويد المرضى P / P بالمعلومات التي تحسن نوعية حياتهم.

إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أكون هنا معكم جميعا اليوم، وشرف لي أن أتولى القيادة، جنبا إلى جنب مع الرئيس التنفيذي لدينا ويل زرنتشيك، على ما أعتقد هو نقطة انعطاف في نمو المؤسسة. أردت أن أشارك بعض المشاعر التي آمل أن توجه وإثراء تجربتك في نهاية هذا الاسبوع. منذ بعض الوقت، كنت أفكر في ما يعنيه أن تكون مواطنا في الاتحاد.

أنا لست مريضا. أنا أحد أفراد الأسرة. أنا المشاركة مع هذه المؤسسة لأنني أهتم. لا أريد لأحد أن يمر من الألم والمعاناة رأيت والدتي تمر. وأنا أعلم من رؤية لها والمرضى الآخرين أن عدم الراحة الجسدية والألم هي كبيرة، ولكن الأسوأ من ذلك هو فقدان الثقة التي تأتي من الشعور وكأنك ظل من نفسك السابقة، والشعور وحده وغير مؤكد، والعثور على أنه حتى الناس الذين أنت الفكر قد يساعد - مثل طبيب العائلة - قد لا يكون على دراية بالمرض. هذا الأساس يمكن أن تساعد. تذكر الناس يجلسون إلى جانبكم: أنها يمكن أن تساعد. وعندما تشعر أقل من نفسك، لا تعطي في.

مرة أخرى ننظر حولنا: هؤلاء الناس يمكن أن تساعد. الأساس يمكن أن تعطيك مجموعة من المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية والأطباء والباحثين. كما يمكنك الحصول على السيطرة على الألم الجسدي والإجهاد النفسي، وسوف نرى ضوء في نهاية النفق وجعلها في نهاية المطاف في الخارج، وعلى الرغم من أن العالم سيكون مختلفا عما كنت قد عرفت سابقا، فمن مشرق وسعيد. الآن كنت قد حصلت ... شارة الشجاعة الخاصة بك، المشارب الخاصة بك إذا كنت سوف، ولكن لتطوير كمواطن من المجتمع إيبف، تحتاج الآن أن ننظر إلى الوراء ومساعدة الآخرين في حاجة الذين لا تزال ترى فقط الظلام. تألق الضوء أسفل النفق، وتقديم كلمات التشجيع من صوت مهدئ وإقراض يد قوية لسحب زميل زميلك من النفق والسماح لهم رؤية مشرق من اليوم. تبين لهم ما هو مغفرة مثل وكيف يمكن أن تصل إلى هناك. بل وأكثر من ذلك، أن يكون حافزا للتغيير الإيجابي على مستوى المجتمع المحلي سواء كان تعزيز البحوث، والمساعدة في جمع الأموال، أو تثقيف الأطباء والمرضى.

أرى كل أنشطة المؤسسة تنزل إلى أربع حتميات:

  1. نحن نحاول تحسين نوعية حياة المريض - العناية بالبشرة، قطرات العين، الأطعمة بوريد، الدعم العاطفي.
  2. ونحن نحاول تقليل طول الوقت الذي يستغرقه لتشخيص المرضى. ويأتي ذلك من تثقيف أطباء الأسنان والأطباء والممرضين.
  3. إذا كنا نستطيع دعم البحوث على مشاعل المرض، ونحن قد تضع الأساس لمؤسسة أو شركة أكاديمية لتطوير الاختبارات للتنبؤ ظهور مشاعل. في الواقع، قد يكون هذا نهجا أكثر واقعية في المدى القريب من الذهاب للعلاج.
  4. في نهاية المطاف ، يمكننا دعم جهود البحث وتطوير المنتجات التي ستؤدي في يوم من الأيام إلى علاجنا وجعل هذه الصورة تختفي.

الأساس هو حول هذه الضرورات الأربع. مساعدتنا على الوفاء بها لنفسك ولجميع من حولك.

إذا اجتمعنا ونساعد بعضنا البعض، يمكننا أن نجعل فرقا ذا مغزى لا يمكن إنكاره في حياة المرضى. الأساس هو وسيلة لجهودكم. وتعطي المؤسسة تجسيدا لتطلعاتنا الجماعية لمساعدة مرضانا وأسرهم. آمل أن تتورط.

والدتي قصة نجاح. على الرغم من أنها يجب أن تكون يقظة، وقالت انها تعيش حياة طيبة. لذلك ينبغي لجميع مرضانا. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين تم تشخيصهم مؤخرا، والبقاء قوية - سوف تحصل من خلال هذا. بالنسبة لأولئك في مغفرة، وتقديم يد العون لأولئك الذين لا يزالون يتعاملون مع المرض النشط.

بالنسبة لك جميعا، والتفكير في كيف يمكنك تحفيز التغيير الإيجابي للمجتمع بأكمله. عندما تقترب من عطلة نهاية الأسبوع هذه، اسأل نفسك عما يمكنك القيام به ليكون مواطنا حقيقيا في الاتحاد. اتمني لكم جميعا الافضل.

Tag Archives: foundation

The IPPF has maintained a “News and Information” section for many years. The launch of PemPress signals a new era in how we share information with our community. Our overarching goal is to increase public knowledge of the IPPF and our programs and services while providing P/P patients with information that improves their quality of life.

It’s a pleasure to be here with you all today, and an honor to take the helm, along with our CEO Will Zrnchik, at what I believe is an inflection point in the Foundation’s growth. I wanted to share some sentiments that I hope will guide and enrich your experience this weekend. For some time now, I have been thinking about what it means to be a citizen of the IPPF.

I am not a patient. I am a family member. I am involved with this Foundation because I care. I don’t want anyone to go through the pain and suffering I saw my mother go through. I know from seeing her and other patients that physical discomfort and pain are significant, but even worse is the loss of confidence that comes from feeling like you are a shadow of your former self, feeling alone and uncertain, and finding that even people who you thought could help – like your family doctor — may not be familiar with the disease. This foundation can help. Remember the people sitting next to you: they can help. And when you feel less than yourself, don’t give in.

Once again look around: these people can help. The foundation can give you a community of patients, caregivers, doctors and researchers. As you get control of physical pain and psychological stress, you will see a light at the end of the tunnel and eventually make it outside, and although the world will be different than what you had previously known, it is bright and it is happy. Now you’ve earned … your badge of courage, your stripes if you will, but to develop as a citizen of the IPPF community, you now need to look back and help others in need who still only see darkness. Shine the light down the tunnel, offer words of encouragement from a soothing voice and lend a strong hand to pull your fellow traveler from the tunnel and let them see the bright of day. Show them what remission is like and how they might get there. Even more, be a catalyst for positive change at the community level whether it is fostering research, helping raise funds, or educating doctors and patients.

I see all of the activities of the foundation coming down to four imperatives:

  1. We are trying to improve a patient’s quality of life — skin care, eye drops, puréed foods, emotional support.
  2. We are trying to reduce the length of time it takes to diagnose patients. This comes from educating dentists, doctors and nurses.
  3. If we can support research on disease flares, we might lay the groundwork for an academic institution or company to develop tests to predict emergence of flares. In fact, this may be a more pragmatic approach in the near term than going for a cure.
  4.  Ultimately we can support research and product development efforts that will someday bring us to a cure and make this picture disappear.

The foundation is about these four imperatives. Help us fulfill them for yourself and for all those around you.

If we come together and help each other, we can make an undeniably meaningful difference in patients’ lives. The foundation is a vehicle for your efforts. The foundation gives embodiment to our collective aspiration to help our patients and their families. I hope you will get involved.

My mother is a success story. Though she has to be vigilant, she is living a good life. So should all of our patients. For those recently diagnosed, stay strong – you will get through this. For those in remission, lend a helping hand to those still dealing with active disease.

For all of you, think about how you can catalyze positive change for the entire community. As you approach this weekend, ask yourself what you can do to be a true citizen of the IPPF. I wish you all the very best.